Thursday, March 25, 2010

Ken Haycock receives 2010 Beta Phi Mu Award

Dr. Ken Haycock, professor and director at the School of Library and Information Science at San Jose State University, has been selected as the recipient of the American Library Association’s 2010 Beta Phi Mu Award. This annual award, donated by the Beta Phi Mu International Library Science Honorary Society, is presented to a library school faculty member or to an individual for distinguished service to education in librarianship.